hrs-info section

Search

 

Sections

  Adoption
  Behavior
  Care
  Chapters
  Health
  Links
  Pictures & Fun
  About HRS
  Headquarters
  Site Help

Other Indexes

  What's New?
  What's Popular?
  FAQs
  HRJ Articles
  Opinion
  True Stories
  Kids
  Vets
  New Bunny
  Site Map

  Contact Us...
House Rabbit Society Contacts

Please do not use this list for solicitations.
Note: There are also many independent rescue groups and HRS Allies in the US, Canada, and the rest of the world.

United States
Alabama
Alaska
Arizona
Arkansas
California
Colorado
Connecticut
Delaware
Florida
Georgia
Hawaii
Idaho
Illinois
Indiana
Iowa
Kansas
Kentucky
Louisiana
Maine
Maryland
Massachusetts
Michigan
Mississippi
Minnesota
Missouri
Montana
Nebraska
Nevada
New Hampshire
New Jersey
New Mexico
New York
North Carolina
North Dakota
Ohio
Oklahoma
Oregon
Pennsylvania
Rhode Island
South Carolina
South Dakota
Tennessee
Texas
Utah
Vermont
Virginia
Washington
West Virginia
Wisconsin
Wyoming


Canada
   British Columbia
   Alberta

Australia
   New South Wales
   Victoria

Singapore
   Singapore

Italy
   Italy

Hong Kong
   Hong Kong

Japan
   Japan

National Contacts
   National Staff
   Board of Directors
   National Educators


United States

Alabama

Alabama EARS Chapter
Linda Howard, Chapter Manager
Birmingham
(205)879-2911
lhbama10S@aol.com

Paris Grey
Parishgrey@yahoo.com

Kelsey Sook Rocco
Birmingham
(205) 879-7055
kelki44403@aol.com

Arizona
Laurie Gigous
Phoenix
Rascally Rabbit Rescue
laurie@rabbit.org

Deana Nelson
Mesa
Rascally Rabbit Rescue
deana@rascallyrabbitrescue.org
480-213-0540

Dori Carpenter
Prescott Valley
bunkersthebunny@yahoo.com
928-830-4346


Arkansas
Sharon Dumas
Mount Ida
Arkansas Pet Rabbit Network
idadumas@windstream.net
(870) 867-0179

California
209 (Stockton/Central Valley)
Harvest Home Animal Sanctuary/HRS Stockton/Central Valley
Karen Courtemanche, Chapter Manager
klcourt@aol.com
(209) 465-2985

Anne Martin, Educator
Oakland, CA
fosterbun@gmail.com
(510) 470-1286

Ian Elwood, Educator
Oakland, CA
rescuerabbit@riseup.net

310 (Los Angeles)
Michelle Kelly
Los Angeles Rabbits
losangelesrabbits@earthlink.net
(310) 713-2478

415 San Francisco
Stephanie Sanchez
gaultier741@hotmail.com
(954) 621-8852

510 (East Bay)
HRS National Headquarters, Adoption and Education Center
Christiana Merritt, Shelter Manager and Educator
148 Broadway
Richmond, CA 94804
hq@rabbit.org
(510) 970-7575

530 (Central/Northern CA)
Susan Stienstra
Shasta Lake
susanbunny@sbcglobal.net

559 (Yosemite)
Southern Yosemite
Jan Davidson
Oakhurst, CA
biskenne@sti.net
(559)64l-BUNY(2869)

619 (San Diego)
San Diego Chapter
Judith Pierce, Co-Chapter Manager
judith@sandiegorabbits.org

Patricia Mulcahy, Co-Chapter Manager
patricia@sandiegorabbits.org

San Diego HRS
P.O. Box 261553
San Diego, CA 92196-1553
858-356-4286
hrs@sandiegorabbits.org

Jennifer Lee, Educator
jenlee@sandiegorabbits.org

Diane Calkins, Educator
dicalkins@roadrunner.com

Michelle Wilhelms, Educator
mewhrs@aol.com

Larry Dudus, Educator
ladudus@cox.net

Amy Spintman, Educator
amyspintman@gmail.com

Tamara Swanson, Educator
tamara@luckybunnies.org


Nancy Woolf, Educator
nancy@luckybunnies.org


650 (SF Peninsula/South Bay)
San Francisco and Penninsula Foster Home
Donna Jensen
waltbda@aol.com

Paige Parsons
paige@rabbit.org

707 (North Bay and North Coast)
Gayle Kiviat
San Anselmo, CA
gaylehrs@hotmail.com

North Coast Sanctuary
Bob Taylor, Sanctuary Manager
Houserabbit1@hotmail.com
P.O. Box 327
Fort Bragg, California 95437
(707) 964-7250

Barbara Pollack
Petaluma, CA
(707) 778-7185
wisewomn@sonic.net

714 (Orange County)
Cathy Boyd
Costa Mesa, CA
cb@cobaltproductions.com

818 (Los Angeles Area)
Tanya Paris
Pomona, CA
(818)988-4488

Terry Elliot
Sherman Oaks, CA
teryelliott@yahoo.com

831 (Monterey Peninsula)
Monterey Region
Lori Albee
Prunedale
getinfo@friendlyfarms.org
(831) 663-1413

916 (Sacramento Region)
Sacramento Chapter
Sacramento HRS
P.O. Box 19850
Sacramento, CA
95819-0850
(916) 863-9690
hotline@allearssac.org

Colorado
Colorado Chapter
Nancy LaRoche and Rachel Bellamy, Co-Chapter Managers

303 (Denver/Boulder Metro Area)
Nancy LaRoche
co-hrs@comcast.net
(303) 469-3240

Beverly Endsley
bev@beverlyendsley.com
303/674-0010

Tonni Loutzenhiser
zenhiser1@juno.com
303-257-3706

John Keating
jbkeats@comcast.net
303-751-4842

Teresa Mazotti
wood3032@msn.com

970 (Fort Collins Area)
Debbie Schmidt
debbysch@quixnet.net
970/690-0292

Cindy Bushong
cindybushong@aol.com
970-613-0592

Lori Van Skike
lorivs@comcast.net
970-481-3591

Connecticut
Connecticut/Western Massachusetts Chapter

Marlene Wilhelm, Chapter Manager
fiddlerct@yahoo.com
(413) 525-9222

Nancy Ainsworth
jtawired@aol.com
(413) 525-9222

Gabrielle LaManna
New Fairfield
gabbysbunnies@yahoo.com
203-746-7548

Delaware
South Eastern Pennsylvania & NE Delaware Chapter

Theresa Mazzei
Chapter Manager
Theresa.Mazzei@gmail.com
(302) 683-9009

Bernie Collins
collins316@excite.com
(302)683-9009

Rachael Danton
redlady8@yahoo.com

Kati McVey
kowaikitsune@yahoo.com
(302) 683-9009

Florida
Miami Chapter

Dana Krempels, Chapter Manager
dana@miami.edu
Miami, FL
(305)284-3977

Miami Bunny Hotline
(305) 666-BUNN

Marielle Gomez-Kaifer
Coral Gables, FL
(305)444-0334
mgomez@umiami.ir.miami.edu

Kevin Johnson
Miami, FL
kjohnson@med.miami.edu

Melissa Contreras
Miami, FL
cowlover64@gmail.com

Miscellaneous Florida
Belinda LeNoir Pettus
Cocoa, FL
belindalenoir@cfl.rr.com

Raymond Nagley
Wellington, FL
Stingraynagley@aol.com

Missy Ott
Port Richey, FL
missyott@verizon.net

Ally Rhoades
St. Petersburg, FL
ally@pigsnbuns.org

Amber Behanna
Dover, FL
amber@pigsnbuns.org

James Holland
Temple Terrace, FL
hollandjam@gmail.com

Deb Holland
Temple Terrace, FL
kirkde@gmail.com

Sarah Erickson
Punta Gorda, FL
sarah@pigsnbuns.org


Georgia
Georgia Chapter

For adoptions: adoptions@hrsga.org
For information: info@hrsga.org

Nancy McConville, Co-Chapter Manager
Roswell, GA
chesterbunny1@bellsouth.net
(770) 992-0768

Ronda Churchwell, Co-Chapter Manager
Cartersville, GA
rjchurchwell@hotmail.com
(770) 387-0151

Edie Sayeg, Co-Chapter Manager
Marietta, GA
edie@startsmiling.com
(770) 992-0235

Johna Mennone, Communications
Kennesaw, GA
emailjohna@comcast.net
(770) 899-0810

Charla Ferguson, Admin
East Point, GA
nghrscharla@bellsouth.net

Caroline Hess, Sanctuary
wrcahess@comcast.net

Deborah Trantin, Sanctuary
marladog@yahoo.com

Tina Dunton, Sanctuary
lopsrme@yahoo.com

Mary Mattimoe
Atlanta, GA
mmattimoe3@gmail.com

Anne Spengler
Atlanta, GA
spengler@slpt.org

Meredith Miller
Atlanta, GA
meredith_miller_51@hotmail.com

Rose Doyle
Canton, GA
europarose@hotmail.com

Danielle Collins
Conyers, GA
sagegoer@yahoo.com

Ed Christensen
Dallas, GA
SuperEd58@hotmail.com

Christy Christensen
Dallas, GA
24and48fan@gmail.com

Mica Critchfield
Dawsonville, GA
overlyenergetic@gmail.com

Mary Kramer
Lawrenceville, GA
mary.kramer@mccart.com

Kaj Kirkman
Marietta, GA
runrabbitgraphics@yahoo.com

Megan Rockwell
Marietta, GA
mrockwell79@yahoo.com

Jennifer Cray
Newnan, GA
HRSJenn@rabbitz.net

Gary McConville
Roswell, GA
wb4sq@yahoo.com

Natalie Sullivan
Atlanta, GA
natalies742@aol.com

Sam Sullivan
Atlanta, GA
email@rabbitramblings.com

Darlene Love
Norcross, GA
mdlove@45@yahoo.com

Paula Farbolin
Roswell, GA
paulafarbolin@bellsouth.net

Diane Z. Woodard
Woodstock, GA
aherdofturtles@aol.com

Lisette Corbin, "Teeny Hopper"
Alpharetta GA
lisette_corbin@msn.com

Halei Bruno, "Teeny Hopper"
Marietta, GA
Haylei.bruno@gmail.com

Idaho

Illinois
Chicago Chapter

Post Office Box 7907
Westchester, IL
60154-7907
(847) 266-0068
hrschicago@springmail.com

Lois Miller, Co-Chapter manager
Oakbrook, IL
(847)266-0068

Joan Irwin, Co-Chapter manager
joani@ix.netcom.com

Jan Rebmann, Co-Chapter Manager
HRSJan@aol.com

Michelle Norton
Educator
mdn9999@sbcglobal.net

Judy Robertson
Fosterer
jamjar13@hotmail.com

Suzanne Holtz and Mike Zarembski
Fosterer
sholtz2379@sbcglobal.net

Darice Palesch
Fosterer
dpalesch@att.net

Maggie Kruser
Fosterer
maggiekruser@hotmail.com

Laureen Dzadovsky
Educator/Fosterer
twocleverbunnies@gmail.com

(Champaign-Urbana)

Kate McGinley
Educator
katemcginley@earthlink.net

Laura Barnes
Educator
laura@rabbit.org

Indiana

Indiana Chapter
Indiana HRS
P.O. Box 421746
Indianapolis, IN 46242-1746
info@indianahrs.org

Dawn Sailer-Fleeger
Chapter manager
Indianapolis
dawn@indianahrs.org
(317) 767-7636

Karen Timby
Indianapolis
karen@indianahrs.org
(317)767-7636

Amanda Lenz
Indianapolis
amanda@indianahrs.org
(317)767-7636

Amy Deitchley
Indianapolis
amyd@indianahrs.org
(317)767-7636

J-J Newman Rode
West Lafayette
jj-home@fnp.com
(317)767-7636

Carolyn Simmons
Hammond
carolyn@indianahrs.org
(317)767-7636

Robin Sum
Merrillville
robin@indianahrs.org
(317)767-7636

Kristin Rahn
Fort Wayne
kristin@indianahrs.org
(317)767-7636

Heidi Nikou
Indianapolis
heidi@indianahrs.org
(317)767-7636

Mary Kalb
Louisville, KY
mary@indianahrs.org
(502)439-4884

Andrea Galbusieri
Cecilia, KY
andrea@indianahrs.org

Iowa

Linda Cook
Davenport, IA
ittycar@mchsi.com
536-326-3430

Kansas

Susan Stice
bunnyrubs@aol.com
(816)356-3900

Kentucky

Mary Kalb
mary@indianahrs.org

Louisiana

Slidell
June Booth
jhbooth@bellsouth.net

Maine


Maryland

Maryland/DC/Northern Virginia Chapter
Kathleen Wilsbach, Chapter Manager
P.O. Box 50311
Baltimore, MD 21211
kathleen@rabbit.org
(410) 889-4104

Baltimore and North, 410-889-4104
Jodi Robertson, Bel Air
rabbitinfo@rabbitsinthehouse.org

Laurie Kuhn, Pylesville
rabbitinfo@rabbitsinthehouse.org

Sandra Broda, Nottingham
rabbitinfo@rabbitsinthehouse.org

Selene Scherr, Westminster
rabbitinfo@rabbitsinthehouse.org

Washington, DC, 410-889-4104
Erica Hanna, Washington, DC
rabbitinfo@rabbitsinthehouse.org

Massachusetts

Connecticut/Western Massachusetts Chapter
Marlene Wilhelm, Chapter Manager
fiddlerct@yahoo.com
(413) 525-9222

The Rabbit Advocate
Mary Lempert, Educator, Eastern Massachusetts
therabbitadvocate@gmail.com
(765) 490-2788

Michigan

West Michigan Chapter
Mellissa DiCarlo, Chapter Manager, Hudsonville
info@wmicritterhaven.org
616-466-4286

Cory DiCarlo, Educator, Hudsonville
dicarloc@gvsu.edu
616-466-4286

David Luther, Educator, Grand Rapids
luther.david@gmail.com
616-893-4662

Claire Scudder, Educator, Rockford
Invisblegrl2@aol.com
616-466-4286

Minnesota

Missouri

Robin Rysavy and Joy Gioia, co-Chapter Managers
HRSMissouri@aol.com

Kansas City Chapter
Robin Rysavy, Chapter Manager
Rrysavy@aol.com
(816) 356-3900

St. Louis Chapter
Joy Gioia, Chapter Manager
TomJoyGioia@sbcglobal.net
(636) 349-0606

Mary Stillman
Mcstillman@yahoo.com
(636) 394-7613

Thelma Miller
(618) 207-5943

417 (Southwest Missouri)
Susan Stark
Susansfarm@aol.com
(417)753-2656

Nevada

Las Vegas, Nevada Chapter
Maria Perez, Chapter Manager
Las Vegas
maria@tvaccess.com
(888) 887-4010

Linda Walden
Las Vegas
linniew@cox.net
702-658-1910

Elizabeth Groseth
Las Vegas
egrosethe@yahoo.com
702.759.3131

New Jersey

New Jersey Chapter
Janine Motta, Treasurer
info@njhrs.com
(732) 641-0431

New Mexico

New Mexico Chapter
Bill Velasquez, Chapter Manager
Albuquerque, NM
bill@rabbit.org
505-435-9916

Criss Starr
Albuquerque, NM
crissstarr@hotmail.com
505-435-9916

Deb Schaefer
Albuquerque, NM
deblschaefer@qwest.net
505-435-9916

Margo DeMello
Placitas, NM
margo
505-435-9916

New York
New York City Chapter
Long Island Satellite

Mary Cotter, Chapter Manager
mary@rabbit.org
914-337-6146

Mary Ann Meier
(516) 671-6654
altitude8@yahoo.com

Cindy Stutts
(212)831-7107
bygolyoly@yahoo.com

Laura George
lgeorge123@aol.com

Kerstin Aumann
kaabunny@gmail.com

Mary Harnett
mmharnett@optonline.net

Greta Guarton
MyBunnyEmily@aol.com

Upstate New York
Davida Kobler, Chapter Manager
c/o Bertie Bunster
PO Box 141
Washington Mills, NY 13479
hazelbert@roadrunner.com
(315) 797-9835

Kristen Strobel
Clarence
(716) 480-6525
moxshorpun@aol.com

Joanne Shay
Albany Area
chezrabbits@yahoo.com

Terra Meirdierck
Warwick
bunnyandclyderescue@gmail.com

Diana Weber
Rochester
dianafweber@yahoo.com

Erica Stuckwisch
Buffalo
e_stuckwisch@yahoo.com

North Carolina
Cape Fear HRS

Paula Watkins
910-471-7854
paula-watkins@ec.rr.com

Angela Johnson
(910)210-3000
phantazmagoria78@hotmail.com

Research Triangle Area
Lindsay Blackburn
(919)255-9362
lindsayhrs@gmail.com

Jeanette Lyerly
(919)389-0250
hrs@sonicbunny.org

Dawn McDowell Stuart
(919)815-2373
dawn@trianglerabbits.org

Winston-Salem
Kristie Miller
(336) 830-2798
hopeyone@yahoo.com

Ohio

Buckeye Chapter
Herta Rodina, Chapter Manager
Email
(740) 797-7616

Canton
Kristi Cole
Email
(330) 484-8416

Cleveland
Kristen Doherty
Email
(440) 543-4959

Stephanie Lodge
Email
(216) 571-1088

Toledo/Fremont
Sue Zimmerman
Email
(419) 355-8433

Toledo/Fremont
Keith Zimmerman
Email
(419) 355-8433

Cincinnati
Michele Roth Kerley
Email
(859) 261-0556

Dayton
Jann Kuntavanish
Email
(937) 435-6899

Debbi Braunschweiger
Email
(937) 293-7253

Jen Parks
Email
(937) 770-1261

Columbus Chapter
Danielle Patterson, Chapter Manager
danielle@columbusrabbit.org
(614) 392-0154

Karalee Curry
Columbus, OH
karalee@columbusrabbit.org
(614) 470-0093

Megan Lynch
Columbus, OH
MeganL@columbusrabbit.org
(614) 264-7295

Laine Kathary
Columbus, OH
lainek@hotmail.com

Kim Banks
Columbus, OH
kim@columbusrabbit.org

Karen Winstead
Galloway, OH
karen@columbusrabbit.org
(614) 870-3204

Terri Cook
Worthington, OH
terri@columbusrabbit.org

Julie Schram
Worthington, OH
julie@columbusrabbit.org

Heather and John Dean
Grove City, OH
heatherdean1@yahoo.com, jhnmdn1@yahoo.com
(614) 470-0093

Megan Metzger
Dublin, OH
meganm@columbusrabbit.org

Oregon

Mary Huey
Portland Rabbit Advocates
rabbit8.mary@gmail.com
(503) 645-9063

Jim and Esther Hartman, Sanctuary
(503)590-1096

Pennsylvania

SE Pennsylvania/N Delaware Chapter
Theresa Mazzei, Chapter Manager
theresa.mazzei@gmail.com
(302)683-9009

Pittsburgh Area
Rabbit Wranglers of Pittsburgh
Alyssa O'Toole
aotoole@mac.com

Craig Ableson
davcrag@aol.com
(412) 262-2650

Rhode Island

Rhode Island Chapter
Pam Hood
(401)623-1340
sweetbinks@verizon.net

Jennifer Sears-Boie
(401) 743-7699
jennifersears1011@yahoo.com

South Carolina

South Carolina- Charleston Chapter
Jenni Beard
Charleston, SC
info@lowcountrybunny.com

Tennessee

Kathy Burke
Greenback, TN
rabbitgal@comcast.net

Amy Gregory Mott
Franklin, TN
Clover Patch Sanctuary
cloverpatchsanctuary@gmail.com

Texas

Austin
F. Stanley Gove
Vision Hills Animal Sanctuary
stan@presenceofmind.com
512-469-9809

McAllen
Catherine Faver
catherinefaver@sbcglobal.net
956-683-0051

El Paso
Claudia Vargas
Rascally Rabbit Rescue
tinkybell99@yahoo.com
(915) 274-6225

San Antonio
Elizabeth Storey
storey.lizzy@gmail.com
806-787-6518

Utah
Deb Widolf
Kanab
rosebud@kanab.net

Victor Gottschalk
Kanab
vpjazz@kanab.net

Danette Borg
Lindon
k9mom@xmission.com

Vermont

Virginia

Maryland/DC/Northern Virginia Chapter
Judith Lainer
Springfield, VA
bunsnpigs@aol.com
(703)978-6026

Washington

Washington State Chapter
Sandi Ackerman, Chapter Manager
Sandi@WashingtonHouseRabbitSociety.org
P.O. BOX 3242
Redmond, WA 98073
(206)365-9105

Kit Jagoda, Educator, Spokane
petekit@earthlink.net

Tracy Martin, Educator, Spokane
Rabbitron@comcast.net

Benita Moore, Educator, Bellingham
benimoore@aol.com

Dennis Moore, Educator, Bellingham
dmoore6284@aol.com


Washington DC

Maryland/D.C./NoVA Chapter
Kathleen Wilsbach, Chapter Manager
P.O. Box 50311
Baltimore, MD 21211
(410) 889-4104
kathleen@rabbit.org

Wisconsin

Wisconsin Chapter
George Flentke, Chapter Manager
gflentke@facstaff.wisc.edu
(608)232-7044

Susan Smith
Madison
(608) 232-7044

Kelly Young
Madison
kjyoung@wisc.edu

Charlotte-Ann Chenery
Madison
cchenery@att.net

Amy Free
Madison
nestlebun@earthlink.net

Carolyn Long
Glendale
(414)228-0530

Jill Siebecker
Fond du Lac
jslago@internetwis.com
(920) 926-1780

Lynn Chapman
Edgerton

(608)884-4678

Debbea Alaimo
Oconomowoc
jslago@internetwis.com
(920) 926-1780

Vicki Kuester
Merrill
debbea@execpc.com

Maria del Carmen Martinez
Racie-Kenosha
martinm0@uwp.edu

Canada

British Columbia

British Columbia Chapter
Olga Betts, Chapter Manager
Vancouver, BC
hopalong@vrra.org
(604) 612-7699

Karen Webster
Vancouver, BC
vrra_karen@shaw.ca
604-263-8943

Robin Van Heck
Richmond, BC
ClanRabbit@gmail.com
(604) 241-4894

Alberta

Vanessa Christensen
Edmonton, Alberta
vchriste@telus.net

Australia

New South Wales

Lara Nettle
Pennant Hills, NSW
rhubarbandcustard@mac.com

Victoria

Rabbit Runaway Orphanage
Bryce Inglis
Olinda, Melbourne
enquiries@rabbitrun.com.au

Judi Inglis
Olinda, Melbourne
info@rabbitrun.com.au

Italy

Italian Chapter
Marta Avanzi
Castelfranco Veneto
webm@aaeweb.net

Laura Brunello
Ferrara
arcobaleno00@fastwebnet.it

Singapore

Jacelyn Heng
House Rabbit Society Singapore
Toa Payoh Central Post Office P O Box 108
Singapore 913104
jacelyn@hrss.net
www.hrss.net

Hong Kong

Carmen Chui
chuicarmen@gmail.com

Japan

Keiko Yamazaki
tuffi.y@mbp.nifty.com

Note: There are also many independent rescue groups in the US, Canada, and the rest of the world.


National Contacts

National Staff
Executive Director
Margo DeMello
margo

HRJ Editor-in-Chief
Marinell Harriman
marinell@rabbit.org

Marketing, PR & Outreach Director
Mary Cotter
mec@rabbit.org

Health Director
Dr. Susan Brown
leporidvet@earthlink.net

Resource Coordinator
Herta Rodina
herta@ohare.org

Mailing List Coordinator
Laura Barnes
l-barnes@uiuc.edu

Board of Directors
Marinell Harriman, Founder
Margo DeMello, President
Mary Cotter, Vice President
Laurie Gigous, Secretary/Treasurer
Dr. Susan Brown
Beth Woolbright
Paris Grey
Kathleen Wilsbach
Joy Gioia
Dana Krempels



House Rabbit Society is a non-profit rescue and education group.
We welcome your feedback and appreciate your donations. Please join today!